Social and Wellness Events 

Delegate Brunch

Friday, March 12, 2021
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MST | 1:00 - 2:00 PM EST

This brunch will provide attendees with an opportunity to get to know one another. NEW Brunch will be a great way to start off the conference allowing attendees to develop new friendships and make connections with other delegates attending the 2021 conference!

Trivia!

Friday, March 12, 2021
2:00 - 3:00 PM MST | 4:00 - 5:00 PM EST

Show off your knowledge and learn some new fun facts to tell your NEW friends. This event will allow for delegates to connect with one another through Trivia! It will be a ka-Hoot!

NEW Night In: Painting with Sara

Friday, March 12, 2021
4:00 - 5:00 PM MST | 6:00 - 7:00 PM EST

Take on this new quarantine activity: painting! Take your painting skills to the next level and learn about colour mixing and paint techniques from our VP Design Sara.

Yoga Class

Saturday, March 13, 2021
10:00 - 11:00 AM MST | 12:00 - 1:00 PM EST

Start off your day with a relaxing yoga session hosted by Alberta Blue Cross. You will feel refreshed and ready to take on the rest of the conference!

Makeup Masterclass 

Saturday, March 13, 2021

11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MST | 1:00 - 2:00 PM EST

Come learn new tricks and tips to add into your makeup routine! Gretzie Parth, founder of GP Makeup, will be sharing her secrets for flawless makeup.

Sweat Sesh with Ivan

Saturday, March 13, 2021

12:00 - 1:00 PM MST | 2:00 - 4:00 PM EST

This is a quick 45 minute, no equipment, instructor led workout class where you will leave feeling refreshed, empowered, and ready to tackle the remaining events of the day! 

Build Your Own Charcuterie Board!

Saturday, March 13, 2021

1:00 - 2:00 PM MST | 3:00 - 4:00 PM EST

Learn how to build the perfect charcuterie board! A charcuterie expert, Diana Harrison from Art of Charcuterie, will demonstrate a step by step process of building a delicious and instagram worthy board that you’ll want to share with everyone.

Social Hour

Saturday, March 13, 2021

3:00 - 4:00 PM MST | 5:00 - 6:00 PM EST

This fun and casual hour is making a cocktail or mocktail with the NEW team! It’s an opportunity to chat and bond with more people and celebrate the conference with great drinks and great company!

Bake with Felicia

Saturday, March 13, 2021

6:00 - 7:00 PM MST | 8:00 - 9:00 PM EST

Learn how to create a plant based treat to indulge on during the last event of the 2021  conference. Felicia is an Edmonton based food-phanatic, entrepreneur and owner of @truly_eats. She shares her passion for eating plant based and you will not want to miss out on this yummy recipe!

Saturday, March 13, 2021

4:00 - 5:00 PM MST | 6:00 - 7:00 PM EST

The Networking Event is an opportunity for delegates and corporate representatives to strengthen their connections, share ideas and attain valuable insight from professionals. We will be using Remo for our online platform for the conference. One of the features that this platform offers is a table layout. In this layout, delegates and corporate will be able to meet and ask questions in groups just as if they were sitting at tables in person. Each corporate and delegate will have their microphones and cameras on and will only be able to participate in the conversation happening at their table.

 

The event will have the following structure:

  • Corporates will be assigned a table with a number and the company they represent

  • Delegates will be split up in groups of 5-7 (this number is dependant on delegate and corporate attendance)

  • Delegates will be assigned a table number they will start the session at.
    When they hear a timer and announcement to move, they will proceed to the next “table”-- corporates are to stay at their assigned tables at all times

    As we want to give our delegates and corporates an equal opportunity to meet each other, we will divide the time between groups equally. This time is dependent on the size of the groups and the attendance of corporates and delegates. However, to ensure that networking time is used diligently, we will rotate delegates between tables on a 5-10 minute interval.

     

Some sponsors that will be in attendance are:

Networking Event 

  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

©2020 by Network of Empowered Women.